Childhood

“What a stereotypical small town thing to see” I thought while I took the photo of this hoop down an alley a few roads down from where I live. I love it though, it reminds me of childhood, and running around with a chill in the air that I would now call “freezing”. No matter how cliche that is I do not really care. What I would not do to go back to the time where my brother and I were playing 2 on 1 against the older neighbor kid. We would lose all the time but it was still fun. Now as an adult if  you fail or “lose” no matter how small or big it can ruin a day, week or month instead of then you just laugh at it.021717-5

2 thoughts on “Childhood

Leave a Reply

